Community Development (505)-454-1401


The mission of the Community Development Department is to promote progressive, balanced development and improvements  that reflect community standards.

Employee Directory

Office Staff

Virginia Marrujo, Interim Community Development Director
vmarrujo@lasvegasnm.gov


Valerie D. Macias, Administrative Assistant II
vmacias@lasvegasnm.gov


Angelica Lyster, Film and Events Coordinator
alyster@lasvegasnm.gov

Maria Perea, Planning & Zoning Coordinator
mariaperea@lasvegasnm.gov


Vacant, Land/Zoning and Licensing Specialist


Jeremiah Gutierrez , Code Enforcement
jgutierrez@lasvegasnm.gov

Virginia Marrujo, Multimedia Production Coordinator
vmarrujo@lasvegasnm.gov

Vacant, Enforcement Services Specialist


Vacant, Enforcement Services Specialist


Victoria Gonzales, Visitors Center Clerk
vbenavidez@lasvegasnm.gov


Elias Trujillo, Visitors Center Clerk
eliast@lasvegasnm.gov

Robert Archuleta, Grant Writer/Administrator
rjarchuleta@lasvegasnm.gov


The Community Development Department is at 1700 N. Grand Ave.
   The City of Las Vegas Visitor's Center is located at 500 Railroad Ave.
(Tourist Information Center)